top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Pejo

Back to Designing!


In my last post I talked about learning an eye tracking software which allows me to use the computer even though I am paralyzed. In this post I would like to share with you a project that I worked on this summer.

In the end of 2018 my parents bought a new house to move into. Our old house was split level, had many steps and did not accommodate my need. So once we got back from the hospital, we started looking for a new house. But after about five months of looking and not finding anything that worked for us, we decided to buy an old, small house and renovate it. My dad is an architect and my mom is an engineer, so with their experience and their own architecture firm, this was not too difficult to do.


From the time that we bought the house, we worked together to renovate the new house into a spacious, ADA accessible, modern home. We completely changed the existing layout, opening up the whole first floor, adding an elevator, widening all doorways, making the restrooms wheelchair accessible and adding large windows and balconies for natural light and fresh air. After the plans were finished, I modeled the whole house in 3D to have a visual of how everything would look before construction started.


I have uploaded a few rendering that I did to show what can be done with the software. They are also a very close visual of what our new house looks like, which I am super happy with!


If you or someone you know is looking to renovate their house in Maryland, DC or Virginia, give us a call!! Company name is R&B Studio in Bethesda and company website is http://www.rbstudio-ae.com/

127 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page