top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Pejo

I smile because you are my sister, I laugh because there is nothing you can do about it.


Ori, my little sister (who sometimes pretends like she is older) has been asking me to write a blog about her so here goes nothing…


She gave herself a job as my assistant nurse which I guess she deserves since she has done so much to help me. When the accident first happened, and I was still in a coma, she was always next to my bed talking to me. Well, it was more like she was talking to herself but I believe just hearing her voice helped me at the time. She also would come to the hospital at least every week to keep me company. She would talk to me, watch movies, massage my face and stay up with me when I couldn’t sleep. When I was doing breathing exercises she would create song playlists to motivate me and even sing to me – even though she is a bad singer lol. Then, when I got home, she was helping with everything. We would spend the whole day together and would assist me with whatever I wanted to do (poor girl). And these are just a few of the things she would do for me.


This was all great, but she recently got a job and now is just my part time assistant nurse! I cant believe she is a little professional now! She has gotten her masters degree and after doing her internship, she has started working in finance! We are all very proud of her!


I know this blog post is a little different from the others, but she gave me a deadline of Dec. 31st, and after being two months late, here it is. She has also started a “school” for me and depending on what I accomplish she moves me up a grade. But, she threatened to take away my diploma if I didn’t write this… very strict teacher!!


So, thanks for reading and enjoy the slideshow!




606 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page