top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLivi Pejo

What I am Thankful For 🦃


Well… of course, I am thankful to be alive. In most cases c1/c2 spinal cord injuries are fatal and because of this only 2% of spinal cord injuries are c1/c2.


But more importantly though, I am thankful for all the amazing people that have been there for me since the beginning. My parents, sisters, relatives, friends, coworkers, friends’ families, family friends, EVERYONE. They have stuck by my side even when things seemed impossible!


Special shoutout to my parents, Rezi and Beni , for everything that you have done (and for raising an awesome child 😊 ), to my little sisters, Ori and Emmi, for always helping me with what ever I need, to my lovely cousin Keti and to the most loving and supportive friends I could ask for, Carmen, Lauren, Brenna, Jackie, Felix, other Jackie, Demetrius, Ervin, Jaime, Jeyin, Shaira, Carli, Haris, Luis, and Stephen. No matter how busy or far away you guys are, you have always been there for me. Love you all!


And Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!!!

307 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page